I'm fortunate to live in a diverse community just outside Washington DC. Originally from the Midwest, I fell in love with the city as an intern and have been living in the area for almost two decades now.

I love fiercely and I’m passionate about the people and causes close to my heart.


As a teenager I discovered my future career. I have worked in the media ever since and truly love what I do.


I love to explore new places and experiences - whether it is locally or traveling around the world. It is something I want to share with my future child.

My family is very close, despite being spread across the country, and we visit often. I've also built an incredible group of friends here in DC. Many with children of their own.

SNY00804_edited.png
 
 

My Passions

DSC_0085.jpeg

Photography

60F0CD2B-E977-446D-B515-D722DB052927.jpeg

Reading

IMG_8938_edited.jpg

Cooking

IMG_4568.jpeg

Travel

 
IMG_7717_edited.jpg

My greatest dream has always been to be a mom. I hope to love and share my life with a child.


I've always loved spending time with children and have loved being "Aunt Ellen" to my friends' kids over the years.

The life I hope to provide for a child is one filled with love, laughter and kindness. A life that exposes them to different kinds of art, nature, music, cultures and the world around them. But one where we play silly games, read together, go on adventures and I encourage them to color outside the lines.

 
 

My Home

I live in a beautiful three-bedroom house just outside the nation’s capital, in a safe, tree-filled neighborhood with a lot of other young families and a short walk to good schools and walking trails.


I have a lovely backyard with plenty of room for playing and enjoying time outside and a park just down the block.


The neighborhood is full of diverse families and you can hear children's laughter echoing up and down the street.


Friends live nearby and come by for backyard bbqs and get-togethers. This home will be a space where a child will always feel safe and loved.

IMG_5407.jpeg